Login Setup Tab
Self-Registration – When “Allow users to create their own accounts” is checked, creates a “To create an account, register here” link in the login window. You can either use the bu Instructor Led Training-in user registration page or use your own form on an external URL. If you are using an external form, you must have your page set up to use API to send the user information to the LMS and create a user account. For more information, please refer to our API manual at https://www.acendre.com/.
When “Require new user registrations to be approved by an administrator” is checked, a Pending User Registrations Widget will be added to the Administrator dashboard. Every time a new user registers, their information will appear in the Widget, and the Administrator will be given the option to either accept the registration and allow the new user account to be created, or reject the registration so that the user may not log in with that username, nor may any other person register with that same username.
Reset Password – When checked, creates an “I forgot my password” link in the login window.
Default Landing Page – The page users will immediately be brought to upon login.
Simultaneous Login – When checked, allows multiple browser sessions/computers/people to log in with the same username at the same time. When unchecked, it enables the Login Priority options below.
Login Priority – When “Simultaneous Login” is unchecked, you have the option to either give login priority to whoever logs in to the username first, or whoever most recently attempts to log in.
Checked boxes enable the Widgets that appear on My Dashboard. The Administrator (non-user) has access to different Widgets than users, and users with different roles have access to different Widgets.
Control what your users can and cannot see in this section.
Enable Catalog – When checked, users will be able to access your course catalog. When unchecked, the “Catalog” button will not appear in the top menu, and the rest of the options in the Catalog tab will be unchecked and greyed out.
Enable Catalog Search – When checked, a search bar will appear in the Catalog page.
Enable Catalog Event Calendar – When checked, a calendar will appear in the Catalog page with upcoming classes marked in it with a stop-watch icon.
Require Login – When checked, users will not see the “Catalog” button in the top menu until they log in.
List Private Course Catalogs – When checked, users will be able to see the names of private course catalogs, but not be able to open them or access the courses within them.
Hide Course Codes – When checked, anyone not logged in will not be able to see course codes in the catalog, if there are any.
Enable Instructor Led Training Browsing – When checked, Instructor Led Training modules set to allow Standalone Enrollment will be visible in the catalog. When unchecked, they will not appear.
Enable Learning Path Browsing – When checked, published Learning Paths will be visible in the catalog. When unchecked, they will not appear.
Enable Community Browsing – When checked, Groups with the “Self Join” option checked in their Properties will appear in the catalog. When unchecked, no groups will appear in the catalog.
Determine how the leaderboards are ranked here. Rank the leaderboards according to number of courses completed, course credits earned, certificates earned, or certificate credits earned.
Each box that is checked creates an option in a drop-down in the Leaderboards Widget(if only one box is checked, there will only be one option in the drop-down).
Note: When all boxes in this section are un-checked, leaderboards are disabled, and the Leaderboards Widget does not appear on My Dashboard.
You can allow users to rate your courses, and you have the option to either make the ratings public, or keep them invisible to other users, and only be able to see them in your reports and individual course settings. A few notes relating to these options:
- When you have ratings enabled here, you can enable or disable ratings within each individual course’s Properties section.
- Users may only give a course a rating upon completion of the course.
To maintain users’ privacy, you can allow users to opt out of email notifications and/or permanently remove users’ data from the system once their account has been deleted.