When replacing SCORM content in Inquisiq, be sure to not delete older versions of the content if users were or are still enrolled in these versions of the course. A user's course enrollment is tired to the specific version of the SCORM content they participated in at the time of the enrollment.
If the SCORM file is replaced with a new version of the content, a user who is already enrolled and marked complete for the course will only see the original version of the content they were enrolled to complete when they launch the course.
Example: User #1 is enrolled in a course on 1/20/2021. They complete the course on 1/21/2021. An LMS Administrator replaces the SCORM content within this course on 1/30/2021. User #1 re-launches the course in review mode on 1/31/2021. They will see only the original content they took and completed on 1/21/2021.
If a user is already enrolled in the course and you want them to be pushed the new content for this course, you need to push them a new enrollment.
If you delete an older version of the SCORM content from the content package library, if a completed user returns to the LMS and launches this course in review mode, they will see a greyed out module button that displays the following error message:
"Launch has been disabled due to module content change."
This message will appear because the version of the content they completed is no longer in the database.
In order for a user to review the content they completed within the course, the original file needs to stay in the content package library. A user will be shown the version of the content they completed when they go to review it. In order for a user to see new versions of the content, they need to be re-enrolled in the new version.